izmir escort

Winners of FCT Chairmanship councils’ primary elections

NEWSMAN, Abuja – The primary elections of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) held in the Federal Capital Territory on Thursday turned out peaceful and victory by leading aspirants who emerged flagbearers of the party in the six area councils of the FCT.

In the Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC), Christopher Maikalangu Zakka emerged the PDP’s flagbearer for the chairmanship seat in the February 12, 2022 polls. Zakka won the PDP primaries with 122 votes with his second runner up, Adamu having 96 votes.

Christopher Maikalangu Zakka who emerged PDP flagbearer for Abuja Municipal Area Council, AMAC

Incumbent Chairman of Bwari Area Council, Hon. John Gabaya won the Bwari PDP chairmanship primaries with 249 out of 250 votes.

For the Kuje Area council primaries, Hon. Abdullahi Suleiman Sabo won, scoring 244 out of 250 votes casted. While in Abaji Area Council, Hon. Yahaya Garba Gigbe won the PDP primary election.

A banner announcing the local government primaries

Also, in Gwagwalada Area Council, Hon. Rabiu Saba won the PDP primary election after scoring 218 votes out of the 230 cast.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Kapaklı escort Kilimli escort Termal escort Korgan escort Burhaniye escort Of escort Şehzadeler escort Marmaris escort Karaköprü escort Dulkadiroğlu escort Keşap escort Turhal escort Suşehri escort Yerköy escort Oba escort Malkara escort Gozlu escort Gelibolu escort Perşembe escort Edremit escort Giresun mutlu son Gemlik mutlu son Havza mutlu son Fethiye mutlu son Gerze mutlu son Gümüşhane mutlu son Görükle mutlu son Hendek mutlu son Gediz mutlu son Göle mutlu son Sandıklı mutlu son Konya mutlu son Derince mutlu son Küçükcekmece mutlu son Şanlıurfa mutlu son Kuşadası mutlu son