izmir escort

Three senators dump PDP for APC

NEWSMAN, Abuja – Three Senators, including a principal officer, elected on the platform of Peoples Democratic Party, on Wednesday, notified the Senate of their decision to join the ruling All Progressives Congress.

Senators Ya’U Sahabi (Zamfara North), Lawali Hassan Anka (Zamfara West), and Peter Nwaoboshi (Delta North) made their defections official in separate letters read during plenary on Wednesday, June 30, 2021.

Sahabi blamed internal crisis in the party in Zamfara as the reason for his defection to the ‘peaceful and more formidable’ APC

Both Zamfara lawmakers followed in the footsteps of Governor Bello Matawalle who was officially welcomed into the APC on Tuesday, June 29.

Speaking on his defection in a letter addressed to the Senate on Wednesday, Nwaoboshi said the PDP in Delta was guilty of ‘tyranny and gross failure of leadership’.

The senator was welcomed to the party by President Muhammadu Buhari last week.

Mohammed Hassan (Zamfara Central) also officially resigned from the PDP during Tuesday’s plenary, and has joined the APC.

The Senate president, Ahmed Lawan, in a remark, congratulated the new APC senators for their decision to move to the ruling party, Punch reported.

Even though the constitution stipulates that a lawmaker can change parties without losing their seat only if their party is in crisis or merges with another, changing parties for no good reason is hardly ever punished and is commonplace.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Kapaklı escort Kilimli escort Termal escort Korgan escort Burhaniye escort Of escort Şehzadeler escort Marmaris escort Karaköprü escort Dulkadiroğlu escort Keşap escort Turhal escort Suşehri escort Yerköy escort Oba escort Malkara escort Gozlu escort Gelibolu escort Perşembe escort Edremit escort Giresun mutlu son Gemlik mutlu son Havza mutlu son Fethiye mutlu son Gerze mutlu son Gümüşhane mutlu son Görükle mutlu son Hendek mutlu son Gediz mutlu son Göle mutlu son Sandıklı mutlu son Konya mutlu son Derince mutlu son Küçükcekmece mutlu son Şanlıurfa mutlu son Kuşadası mutlu son