izmir escort

Bankole, Dogara, Omisore get APC appointments

NEWSMAN, Abuja – Barely two weeks after Former Speaker of House of Representatives Dimeji Bankole dumped the Action Democratic Party (ADP), the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has appointed him to serve on its 61-man contact/strategy committee.

The committee, which will be inaugurated on Tuesday by the Chairman Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Governor Mai Mala Buni, has Jigawa Governor Abubakar Badru as chairman while Dr. Ikechi Emenike will serve as secretary.

Though details of the terms of reference of the committee were not made available, sources said it is expected to establish constructive engagement among critical stakeholders at various levels of the party with a view to enhancing confidence.

The committee, among other things, is also to develop strategies that will place the party in vantage position in the public domain and develop a timeline and framework for implementation of its recommendations.

Caretaker Committee Secretary, Senator John James Akpanudoedehe, in a statement on Monday said the development was part of ongoing efforts by the Caretaker Committee to rebuild and reposition the party, The Nation reported.

Membership of the committee includes Deputy Senate President Ovie Omo-Agege; 11 Governors, former and serving members of the National Assembly, members of the Federal Executive Council and some party chieftains.

Also on the list are new members such as Otunba Iyiola Omisore, Gbenga Daniels and Yakubu Dogara.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Kapaklı escort Kilimli escort Termal escort Korgan escort Burhaniye escort Of escort Şehzadeler escort Marmaris escort Karaköprü escort Dulkadiroğlu escort Keşap escort Turhal escort Suşehri escort Yerköy escort Oba escort Malkara escort Gozlu escort Gelibolu escort Perşembe escort Edremit escort Giresun mutlu son Gemlik mutlu son Havza mutlu son Fethiye mutlu son Gerze mutlu son Gümüşhane mutlu son Görükle mutlu son Hendek mutlu son Gediz mutlu son Göle mutlu son Sandıklı mutlu son Konya mutlu son Derince mutlu son Küçükcekmece mutlu son Şanlıurfa mutlu son Kuşadası mutlu son